Monday, 4 February 2013

The Fairwick Chronicles

Hello, fellow book-devourers!

This is a trilogy (I'm kinda hoping a lot it'll be like Christopher Paolini's trilogy, as in, more than three books, this series is so great) detailing the events that befall Cailleach McFay (pronounced Kay-lex) when she moves to the town of Fairwick, a place filled with witches, wizards, fairies, demons and other fey creatures, as well as the garden-variety humans and a few in on the secret.

Written by Juliet Dark, this series has very quickly become a favourite of mine. I truly hope book 3 comes out soon.

The Demon Lover (1)
The Water Witch (2)
The Hallowed Door (3)

The Water Witch will be published in about two weeks, but we'll have to hang out until September for The Hallowed Door.

Many witty ripostes,

No comments:

Post a Comment